Meet MOLLY
Species Dog 
Breed Terrier, American Pit Bull/Mix 
Age 1 year 1 month 23 days 
Gender Female 
Color Black/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
No Small Kids  
Location Adoptable dogs 
Intake Date 3/18/2022 
Adoption Price $290.13 
*** I have bonded with my best friend Callie. We need to be adopted together. ***

Hi there, my name is Molly which means "star of the sea"; I would certainly like to be the star in your family. I was surrendered to WCHS because my previous family was moving and could not take me with them. I could share my home with a dog friend as I enjoy playing! I have not had a chance to meet a cat yet so I really do not know how I will feel about felines and do not know anything about them; although I have heard they are not simply small dogs. If you are interested in adding me to your family and already have a kitty you will need to talk with someone on the staff to learn when my cat-test is scheduled. Any children in my family should be 8 years or older because I am a tad shy with new people and situations and still need to learn manners. I do love people, am very sweet and would be interested in taking classes with you to learn obedience and manners while I am still a youngster; plus, that would be an awesome way for me to socialize. I weigh about 42 pounds now and do have plans to get a bit bigger. In my previous home I had been practicing cues for ‘sit', ‘down' and ‘go to your bed'. I have so much to learn and I am counting on you to help me safely navigate the world and experience new things each day to allow me to grow into a confident young dog. That isn't as exotic and daunting task as it might sound. Each day I just need to be introduced to one new thing like the sound of a vacuum, a blender or a door bell, walking up and down a step, hearing a motorcycle or a truck, going somewhere to see new people, even maneuvering a fallen log on a walk. You get the idea, so many things that seem common to you are completely new to me. Speaking of learning, I also know I have to practice something called house-training so I know proper potty behavior. A routine, lots of yummy treats and praise will go a long way to helping me master house-training when I potty outside. I do love to take car-rides with my people so I hope to accompany you on many adventures as we explore the world together. I do OK with all types of handling but need everyone to go slow and easy with me until I am comfortable; then I believe I would adore getting cuddles and scratches. I am an active girl who will need plenty of physical and mental exercise each day to be happy and healthy; it would be awesome to go with you on a long walk each day. I really never got a chance to practice walking on a leash very often because my people were too busy, so I would appreciate a family who has time for me. I must confess to one naughty behavior; I like to counter-surf. I also know how to open doors; remember I told you I was clever. I am absolutely adorable and have such an exquisite look about me with my ebony coat and snow-white accents. Stop by to meet me in person and I hope you will say ‘Good Golly Miss Molly, I want to take you home with me'.
#2