Meet MILLIE
Species Dog 
Breed Terrier, American Pit Bull/Mix 
Age 4 years 7 months 27 days 
Gender Female 
Color White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
No Cats  
No Small Kids  
Location Adoptable dogs 
Intake Date 12/15/2021 
Adoption Price $211.00 
Yahoo, my name is Millie and I am a high-octane southern gal from Oklahoma. I may look like a wisp of a girl but I am strong; perhaps that is why I have the name I do, which means "strength". I would do well in a home with another dog of my same energy level. I can be a tad picky with who I choose to be my dog friends, so if there are other dogs in my new home, they'll need to come to WCHS to meet me ahead of time. Because I was previously picked on by other dogs, it took me some time to become comfortable with other dogs here. Now I have a few great friends! I will thrive in a home without any cats because I feel small furry things have been put on this planet for me to chase and torment. It would be best for me if any children in my family were 10 years or older. I never took the time to study obedience or manners so I am hoping for a patient and kind person who can guide me with some consistent rules and positive training. I am not terribly treat-motivated so maybe we can find a favorite toy or place to scratch as way of reward. Or perhaps I simply have not come across the kind of treat that gets my attention; some experimentation would be wise. I do LOVE to run; when I look in the mirror, I see the soul of a greyhound. Ideally my person would also enjoy running or have a safe and secure area where I could turn on my after-burners. After a fun-filled day of exercise, I think I might like to curl up next to you for some quality cuddle time; I weigh about 40 pounds so I might be a smidge big for a lap. One habit that I will need your help curbing is grabbing my leash and trying to play tug-of-war with you. Perhaps it would be best for me to learn that a rope toy is a more appropriate tug-toy and have one at the ready in case I am in the mood to be mischievous. I do appreciate keeping my mind busy and active so I might enjoy taking classes with you or figuring out mentally challenging toys like brain teasers or foraging mats. After I settled into shelter life, my spunky personality started to shine. Staff has discovered that I'm quite the trick master. I currently am a pro at sit, down, shake, spin and rollover!! I am truly a spectacular lass with a couple idiosyncrasies that simply add to my character. Come by to meet me in person, let me zoom around the courtyard and then spend some time in a room just chillin'; I think you will agree I am beautiful and dazzling.
#2