Meet Mika
Species Cat 
Breed Domestic Shorthair/Mix 
Age 5 years 1 month 2 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Grey/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
No Small Kids  
Site Paws and Claws 
Location Cat Rooms 
Intake Date 4/29/2021 
ARN C10293 
Guys, do you like cats? I mean, do you really like cats? Do you love cats? I'm a cat who likes men. I purr-fur men to women. That's why my person brought me to Paws and Claws, actually. I'm Mika, a 4-1/2-year-old grey tabby and white female without a tail whose person brought me to the shelter because I was really her ex-husband's cat, and for some reason he left me with her even though she is not a cat person. I am not fond of children, but I loved the male dog in my previous home. I also tolerated the female dog. I like playing with wand toys; when it comes to people I hope you appurrciate a little affection, but not too much, because I'm a gal who isn't a really the demonstrative type. Also, I tend to be rather aloof with females and to hide from strangers. Once I know visitors, however, I will come out. I enjoy being petted, but at present, I definitely do not like being picked up. I do like looking out the window to watch the birds. I would like to have some scratching posts or boxes in my new home, since scratching on these items is the way I exercise, stretch out my legs, and file down my nails. It also helps me reduce stress. I know all these things because I am a very smart girl - obviously, if I pick you, I will be the smartest cat in the world! If you'll be my hombre, I'll be your chica, your smart, sassy Mika.

Adoption fee $100 + microchip fee $20 + tax