Meet Available: Paddington
Animal ID 47011828 
Species Dog 
Breed Terrier, Boston/Mix 
Age 5 years 9 months 26 days 
Gender Female 
Spayed/Neutered  
Housetrained Unknown 
Intake Date 3/31/2021 
Stage Available
***** BRAND NEW ARRIVAL *****

*Please note: Due to the high volume of applications we receive on a daily basis, we are unable to respond to everyone personally. We so review all applications, and we will call you if you are a good match. Thank you for your understanding.

Introducing Paddington! Paddy was found as a stray and never claimed. We've explained to her that she can put that scary chapter behind her because we're going to find her the perfect home. She's such a good girl - knows her manners, loves people, dogs and oddly enough, pillows. Yes, pillows. She claims them all! Darling Paddington is anxiously awaiting her new family so read more below and apply now!

Age: Vet guesses she is about 5-6 years old

Weight: 22 pounds

Breed: Boston terrier and perhaps chihuahua or rat terrier

Gender: Female

Health: She is in excellent physical health. She does experience anxiety during thunderstorms and when she's left alone. Because she shakes so much during storms (and hours after), the vet prescribed trazadone which she can take to help mitigate her fear

Demeanor: Affectionate, sweet, timid/shy, quiet/mellow, playful, couch potato, social (at times), loner, curious, anxious (see "dislikes" below), vocal (at times)

Likes: People (including children), dogs (not tested with cats), playing tug-o-war, giving kisses, going for car rides and walks, getting belly rubs, sleeping in your bed, eating treats, squeaky toys

Dislikes: Thunderstorms, loud noises, fireworks, being left alone

Manners: Housebroken, crate trained, leash trained, knows verbal commands: sit, stay, come

Fenced Yard Required: Preferred. If not fence, must always be kept on leash

Tidbits from her foster parents: Paddington is such a happy and healthy little dog. We believe she would make a terrific family addition! She walks great on a leash, no pulling or reacting to other dogs, people, etc. She is housetrained and goes to the door when she needs to go out. She figured out the doggie door while our own dogs are still clueless. She is fine with babies and kids (she even gave my friend's 9-month old baby kisses, no fear or hesitation). She is friendly with people, wagging her little tail as she approaches them for a sniff. She likes other dogs, but she would also be fine as an only dog if she had a person home with her. She plays a little with our dogs and tries to engage them, but they aren't very interested in her. She likes to run around the yard and tries to chase them. She is not an alpha, but she will stand up for herself if the dogs try to push her around. She sleeps well in the crate or on the dog bed next to our bed. She loves, loves, loves pillows and will claim the pillow in any room that we're in as her own. She's not particularly snuggly, preferring to cuddle up on the pillow and that is where you will find her most of the day. Not overly affectionate but is happy to see you when you get home or will give you kisses when you get in the car with her. She loves toys especially squeaky ones! Very food and treat motivated. She knows how to sit, stay, come and is working on down. She tries to beg but will stop if you brush her off. She's good in the car, likes to look out the window but will settle down to rest.

You see?? Doesn't she sound like a real gem? If you can give her the home she needs, please apply here: https://btrnc.org/adoption/.

Happy Wednesday!