PetPlace
Meet Jessie - Fostered-$25
Animal ID 52844941 
Species Dog 
Breed Retriever, Labrador/Mix 
Age 5 years 11 months 15 days 
Gender Female 
Size Large 
Color Chestnut 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
Site Oconee County Animal Shelter  
Location Foster Homes 
Intake Date 2/27/2024 
Jessie
*Labrador retriever mix
* 5 years,8 month and 49 lbs
*Sweet, shy girl that needs a quiet home
My foster mom says, I am a "super easy dog." Wag. Wag. She also says I will need someone who is patient with me as I adjust to my new home. By nature, I am not a confident dog and need help in this area. To this end, foster mom comments that I am getting more brave and curious under her guidance but I still get nervous when I am outside, hear strange noises and other dogs barking amongst other noises! Foster mom is taking baby steps with me as we spend more and more time together on her outside, enclosed patio where I am learning that these random noises are not going to hurt me. I feel I will be at my best in a more quiet home with no other pets and or kids. A retired person for example who is looking for a calm, quiet companion to join them on the sofa and/or I nearby in my doggy bed, would surely bring out the best in me. I am house and crate trained and very respectful/very well behaved in the home environment. I'm gentle in taking treats and well on my way to mastering "sit." If you have time, have a serene environment and wish to help me develop into my best pet self, I'd surely love to meet you. Of note, foster mom is very dog savvy and she would be happy to answer questions about me and or help in the transition of me into YOUR home. I'm lucky to have such amazing support and hope perhaps YOU might give me a chance. Thanks for tuning in. JESSIE.