Meet Veronica
Animal ID 52173170 
Species Dog 
Breed Retriever/Mix 
Age 9 months 6 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Brown/White 
Housetrained Yes 
Adoption Price $500.00 
Stage Available
Hi! I'm Veronica and I am a true Rescue!
I was saved from a bad situation and didn't have the best puppyhood so far. I have been through a tough time in my 9 months, but I still have an energetic ,kind and playful spirit!
My new foster family has taken me out of that crate I previously lived my entire life in and set me free. I am doing so well with free run of the house , but I do still like to counter surf at times and will need someone to continue to teach me proper manners or make sure things are out of reach.
I love to learn new things. I am kind and attentive once you gain my trust. I love hugs and belly rubs. I am affection motivated over food, don't get me wrong, I do love to sit for treats too. I use a slow bowl for eating.
I am still learning what it feels like to be safe and loved, so I am shy at first and might bark when I am scared.
I don't want to brag but given proper training and patience I know that I could be fabulous.
I am looking for a forever home filled with love, compassion, commitment to training.
I want a home where I can become a good dog, and a loved family member. I will require regular exercise and an active family.
My foster mom says that if I was given the chance I would be your best friend. I want nothing more than to show you my full potential and to become the best version of me.

Dislikes: I need some leash training to be able to walk with you on my own, but I can do good if walking with another dog. I'm not fond of the feeling of being trapped.

Special request: Lots of attention and love to teach me that humans are good. I would do best with another dog in the home to show me the ropes and help with my insecurities. A family who is patient with me and to learn to understand me. I need someone who has time to show me that I am safe in their hands.

Kennel trained: I spent the first part of my life in a crate. My Foster mom has decided to give me a chance to live life on the outside and I have been doing great at learning my manners.

House trained: Yes and I can use a pee pad for long waits.

Dogs: I absolutely love playing with other dogs and I am very well socialized as I have spent my foster days so far at Doggy daycare and I have to say, I'm a perfect popular friendly girl. I am a positive happy girl, one of my favourite things is chasing the other dogs through a tunnel and wrestling. I will say, I feel I must have another dog in the home for me to be happy.

Cats: No

Kids: Yes, If they are a bit older I could learn not to be afraid of them.

Thank you so much for your consideration.