PetPlace
Meet Capri
Animal ID 49580429 
Species Dog 
Breed Australian Cattle Dog/Terrier, American Pit Bull 
Age 4 years 4 months 12 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Black/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
Special Needs  
No Dogs  
No Cats  
Site MaxFund Dog Shelter 
Location Intake 
Adoption Price $150.00 
My name is Capri and the first question I have for you is, do you like to walk, jog, or hike? SERIOUSLY??!! ME TOO!!!!

I am a gorgeous Cattle Dog Mix, with lots of energy! I was adopted from MaxFund last summer, but they just dumped me off at another shelter.. I don't know why. I am such a sweet and well-behaved girl! Oh well, I guess my forever family is still out there somewhere!

Besides being very active, I also love snuggles and belly rubs and can act quite silly at times. So far, I haven't gotten along with any of the dogs here at the shelter. With some time and patience from my human, that may be something we can work on, but for now I will have to be the only dog in the household. Also, no dog parks or cats for me. If you have a house with a backyard, that would be my preference.

Since I'm part Cattle dog, I'm super smart, but I can get into trouble if I get bored. If I'm not properly exercised and mentally stimulated, I may chew up blankets, beds, and toys. So, when you have to leave me at home alone, it's best for me to stay in a kennel. When we are home together, I love playing brain games! My very favorite thing is playing with rope toys and chasing balls! I do know how to sit when asked and take treats very gently from your hand. I also walk very well on a leash! Oh, did I mention kids? I LOVE KIDS!!!! Those little energizer bunnies keep me on my toes, and I love when they chase me around!

I ride well in cars and being very athletic, can jump right in without any help! I love going on day trips and new adventures. After a long day of activities, I will sleep very soundly. I actually like to nap a lot during the day and would love to have a cuddle buddy since I really like spending time with people. I get very attached to my favorite humans and will be forever loyal once I bond with my new family. I am a very sweet girl and ready to show you my big personality. I just need a bit of support from my humans to become an even better dog and then we will all be good to go!
I have food allergies to all poultry products and will have to be on a medication and special (not necessarily prescription) diet fort he rest of my life!
Come in and meet me. I may just be the perfect dog for you!