Meet Saul
Animal ID 48876277 
Species Dog 
Breed Boxer/Mix 
Age 6 years 5 months 19 days 
Gender Male 
Size Large 
Color Tan/White 
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
Site Offsite - Foster 
Location Foster 
Hi there!! My name is Saul, my foster mom calls me Sauly, and I'm looking for some very special people who will love & adopt me in my senior years. I am a 70lb 6-7yr old boxer boy. I had a rough start to life, was fortunate Amy Heinz rescued me from horrible conditions, but didn't do so hot at the rescue. So, my pal Laura stepped up to be my foster mommy!!

Since moving in with her in September 2022, I've put back on my weight, run around like a new pup, and enjoy all the comforts of a quiet home. I do great with my foster dog siblings and cats!! I'm hesitant with new people and will retreat to my room until I'm familiar with them. I'd prefer a quiet home with no kids because they can be too much for me. I'd prefer low traffic in my home too. If you're retired, I may be your boy?!

I do have special needs. I have inflammable bowel disease (IBD) and require prescription food as well as a daily low-dose prednisone tab. I may need to go out more than other dogs. It really hasn't been a big deal for my foster mommy because she's got my diet pretty figured out and will share it with you. I require no more effort than my foster siblings!!
I just want a quiet home to call my own. I'm an easy-going guy and would love to be your couch buddy. If you're interested in meeting with me, there is an adoption application on the website. I hope you'll consider me as your new best friend!! -