Meet Carrot
Animal ID 46613692 
Species Dog 
Breed Mixed Breed, Large (over 44 lbs fully grown)/Mix 
Age 8 years 2 months 2 days 
Gender Male 
Size Large 
Color Silver/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Site Lynnwood 
Location Lynnwood 
Stage Available
MY STORY:
I found myself displaced while living in California. I traveled to the Pacific Northwest to find my lucky break at being adopted. Since arriving at PAWS in February, I've been neutered and have easily become a staff favorite because of my exuberant personality.

MY PERSONALITY:
I'm a happy-go-lucky, super-silly fellow who is incredibly affectionate. I LOVE PEOPLE and snuggle time. In fact, I would make a great bed warmer! Volunteers describe me as "full of vigor and life", " a good, strong guy", and "loves to get outside and run".
I'm assertive when I say hello to other dogs and usually do better with female dogs that are tolerant of my pushiness. When I get excited, I'm a bit of a tank and don't realize my girth. Overall, I'm just a huge love-bug. When I'm taken off-site, I'm a very good boy. I hiked for an hour in the Big Gulch, where there were a lot of people on the trail that I could say hello too.

MY NEEDS:
EDAP I'd like a caretaker who's had a big dog before, and can handle my strength through tools like a no-pull harness. I would do best without kids under 7 years. Chew and enrichment toys would be great, and snuggling is a must! Because of my forward personality I would do best as the only dog or a female that can put up with my pushiness.

MY TRAINING:
I know sit and take treats very gently. I may need some house training and would benefit from positive reinforcement training.