Meet Louise
Animal ID 44866832 
Species Cat 
Breed Domestic Shorthair/Mix 
Age 12 years 10 months 15 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Orange/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
Site Animal Allies Rescue Foundation 
Location Foster Home 
Intake Date 6/15/2020 
Well, hello there!

Thank you for checking in! Let me begin by telling you all about my day. I have a very impressive vocabulary. When you call for me, I will answer you with happy mews, unless I think you have been away for too long. Then I will meet you at the door and ask you sadly why you were away for so long! I sleep next to my foster dad's pillow every night, and if I feel lonely, I will mew softly for a few pets. You see, I was a very scared kitty before, and now I am making up for lost time.

I do have quite the personality too, and if I think you are doing something particularly silly, like petting me for longer than I want, or touching my paws, I will hiss and scold you. I may swat for good measure, but I don't use my claws, it's just to make a point.

Despite my age, I am also a playful girl. I love playing with my feather wand, and I enjoy chasing toy balls.

I have a condition called hyperthyroidism, but I swallow my tablets twice a day with no problem - I will make sure you know that small pink tablets are not my favorite food, but I take them like a trooper.

Since I am an older girl, my joints are also a bit creaky. I get powder on my food and an injection every three weeks to help with that. which is easy to do! My foster mom is happy to show you how. She says that the rewards of my company more than make up for those few tablets and pokes I need to keep me comfortable.

Because I am afraid of other cats and new situations, I need a quiet home with no other pets, and a kind, experienced owner who is willing to give the time I need to adjust to my new home. Once I have settled in and feel brave again, I will lounge next to you on the sofa and watch TV with you, and follow you around and tell you how much I enjoy your company.

Don't you want to meet me?

If you'd like to take me home, please fill out an adoption application at this website - http://www.animalalliesrescue.org/adoption-application and choose me - Louise! My adoption fee is $50 and includes all of my routine vetting, rabies and distemper/parvo vaccinations, FelV/FIV testing (kitties), deworming, spay/neuter surgery, heartworm testing, monthly heartworm prevention, microchip, boarding and transportation costs if applicable, along with a free* trial offer for 30 days of 24PetWatch pet insurance!


*Dependent on meeting eligibility requirements: Dogs 8 weeks to 10 years of age and cats 8 weeks to 12 years of age. This offer is not currently available to residents of CA, PA or RI.