Meet Maddie M
Animal ID 44490345 
Species Cat 
Breed Domestic Shorthair/Mix 
Age 3 years 3 months 28 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Brown/Orange 
Spayed/Neutered  
Housetrained Yes 
Adoption Price $150.00 
Stage Available
Hi my name is Maddie!
I'm extremely bonded with my brother Hunter (the orange Tabby). We really need to be adopted together. If Hunter isn't around, I will just find a hiding spot and eventually start crying out loud until I see my brother Hunter come running . The only way you know I'm still around is my food bowl is slowly becoming empty and the water has gone down in the water bowl. Our Foster Mom has tried separating us many many times over the last 10 months and I have the same reaction every time - finding a place to hide! I have made a lot of progress as I am now at times comfortable with allowing my Foster Mom to pet & scratch my head and behind my ears just as I'm starting to eat my breakfast. I will then purr so loud because I'm really enjoying this attention and affection but don't pick me up, not my thing!. My Foster Mom calls me her shy and beautiful little girl who really loves her brother and vice versa!
For that last 3 months going on 4, we have had access to Foster Mom's whole house. We have made new friends with Foster Mom's fur babies. We have our own bedroom in the basement but we really like to b e upstairs. When we were introduced to Foster Mom's fur babies there was no fighting, hissing or growls.
I would highly recommend we get own room until we become comfortable in our new home and get use to our new family.