Meet Maxx
Animal ID 44189072 
Species Dog 
Breed Terrier, American Pit Bull/Mix 
Age 3 years 7 months 2 days 
Gender Male 
Size Large 
Color Brindle/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
No Cats  
No Small Kids  
Site Pennsylvania SPCA-Philadelphia 
Location Greenhouse 
Stage Available - Special Adoption - Beh
Yo! Maxx here. What's the deal? How much more handsome can I be to have someone want to adopt me? I'm affectionate, know basic cues (sit, down, shake, fetch) and I Iove to play and take walks. Water is my FAVORITE thing, so if you want a dog to show you how to dunk heads and doggy-paddle?! I'm your boy! Water makes me so so happy! I also love "SNIFFARI'S!", which is where I just enjoy my strolls and enjoy all the sniffing I can do. So walks are another favorite thing to do with my person. I'm a big guy and I do have a lot of energy, but I'm also a champion snuggler and would be very happy to settle next to my person with a chew toy or a snooze.

Due to my size and energy level, I need an dog-savvy experienced, "adult-only' home outside of the city. The city makes me very anxious with noises. Because I can't talk, the city nerves tend to make me leash-bite and jump as high as I can, to let my person know I'm getting nervous and don't like my surroundings when I hear too many noises and get overwhelmed. I prefer not to do that and be in an area where it is very low-key and quiet. I can also be a bit picky about my dog friends. I don't seem to vibe well with male dogs, but I may do OK with a medium or low-key female friend to hang with outside of the home. I do prefer to be an only dog in the home full-time, but I can make you this promise: I will be forever faithful and your best friend for life - ‘cause that's how I roll. If you think I'd be a good fit for you and your family, contact our Behavior Team at Behavior@pspca.org