Meet Horace
Animal ID 43222306 
Species Dog 
Breed Shih Tzu/Mix 
Age 10 years 2 months 6 days 
Gender Male 
Size Small 
Color Black/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
Site Animal Allies Rescue Foundation 
Location Foster Home 
Intake Date 11/13/2019 
Are you looking to make a change in the new year? Maybe trying to look at life through a different perspective or learning to not sweat the small stuff? Then let me - Horace - help be your guide. I have a PhD in the art of letting things go and finding the best in any situation. After I received my PhD, I did a fellowship at the school of hard knocks, where I was able to find the positive in life even after I lost the ability to see. Turns out not being able to see only enhanced the wonderfulness of cuddles! Though I must admit it was difficult to give up my dreams of becoming a professional tennis ball boy at Wimbledon. Luckily for you though, now that I am not training to become a ball boy, I have enough time to help you start the new year off right, if I find the cuddle to teaching ratio is acceptable. I am a tough, hands on teacher though, and if you leave the room before the lesson is over (helpful hint...if you are in the house the lesson is not over), I will let you know.

I get along great with and am willing to teach all sizes of humans and other four-legged friends, and the first lesson is always patience. I like to teach everyone to go slow and enjoy all that life has to offers before moving on to more advanced course. Once everyone passes the first lesson, I will normally move on to either cuddles 101 or tug-o-war 201. Outside of being a great teacher and a professional cuddle bug I have one additional talent...even when I am in the room you can still dance like no one is watching.

So, like I mentioned above, I am looking for students that are willing to learn how to stress less and be happier in the New Year. If this is you, then you are in luck as I am accepting application for the upcoming semester.

If you'd like to take me home, please fill out an adoption application at this website - http://www.animalalliesrescue.org/adoption-application and choose me - Horace! My adoption fee is $150 and includes all of my routine vetting, rabies and distemper/parvo vaccinations, FelV/FIV testing (kitties), deworming, spay/neuter surgery, heartworm testing, monthly heartworm prevention, microchip, boarding and transportation costs if applicable, along with a free* trial offer for 30 days of 24PetWatch pet insurance!

*Dependent on meeting eligibility requirements: Dogs 8 weeks to 10 years of age and cats 8 weeks to 12 years of age. This offer is not currently available to residents of CA, PA or RI.