Meet Mandy
Animal ID 30624571 
Species Cat 
Breed Domestic Shorthair/Mix 
Age 4 years 6 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Brown/Black 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
Site Animal Allies Rescue Foundation 
Location Adoption Center 
Intake Date 4/10/2019 
**Yaaaawwwnn...** Oh, hello! Don't mind me, I'm just waking up from my nice long nap. That's my favorite thing to do - take long relaxing naps. When I'm not napping, I'm probably laying around in one of my favorite spots enjoying the scenery around me. If you can't find me, just look for some sun shining through a window or glass door because it's likely that I'm sunning myself in that exact spot. I am shy at first, but don't let that fool you - once I get comfortable with you, I will let you pick me up and will come over to snuggle and someday I might even become a lap cat! Just don't be surprised if I take a while to warm up to you. I promise you, your patience with me getting to know you is totally worth the wait. Some gentle attention in the beginning is crucial as it will allow me to get to know you on my terms. I will be asking for your attention before you know it!

Even though I love to spend my days napping and relaxing, I do like to play with toys too! I especially love cat toys with a ball in it that I can swat. My only request is that you keep those noisy bell toys away from me - they aren't my favorite and the sound makes me uncomfortable instead of making me want to play. I will occasionally play with my older foster feline brother. I will let him know when I am done playing with him, but I'm not aggressive towards him at all. My foster mom thinks I would be fine with other cats and children and maybe even dogs (although I haven't checked those canine things out yet) as long as they aren't too yappy. I don't want a noisy dog in my life, but I might be cool with a chill one who moves at my pace.

Well, it's time I get going on another nap. The sun has come out and I see a spot by the door that has my name on it. If you're ready to take all the lazy naps by my side, I'm ready to show you how it's done. I'm ready to settle down with my forever family.

If you'd like to take me home, please fill out an adoption application at this website - http://www.animalalliesrescue.org/adoption-application and choose me - Mandy! My adoption fee is $150 and includes all of my routine vetting, rabies and distemper/parvo vaccinations, FelV/FIV testing (kitties), deworming, spay/neuter surgery, heartworm testing, monthly heartworm prevention, microchip, boarding and transportation costs if applicable, along with a free* trial offer for 30 days of 24PetWatch pet insurance!

*Dependent on meeting eligibility requirements: Dogs 8 weeks to 10 years of age and cats 8 weeks to 12 years of age. This offer is not currently available to residents of CA, PA or RI.