Meet Dottie
Animal ID 41399037 
Species Dog 
Breed Great Dane/Mix 
Age 1 year 11 months 3 days 
Gender Female 
Size XL 
Color Tan/Black 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
Site Animal Welfare League Queen Anne's County 
Location Dog Adoptions 
Intake Date 4/26/2019 
Hi, I'm Dottie!
I'm just shy of 2 years old, and I've been looking for my new home since the end of April. My owners decided it was best to surrender me because I don't know my size, and they weren't sure how to train me. I played a little to rough with a doggie that was much smaller than me, and unfortunately the little doggie got hurt. I didn't mean to hurt her, I swear! I was just used to playing with my brother at home, and he's my size.
I'm quite a handful, and I know it! I like to push my boundaries and see what you'll let me get away with. I know the word "no," though, so I know I'm doing something bad when you say it, and I don't want to get in trouble. I get bouts of energy, but other than that I'm a big couch potato. I'm obviously a small dog, and I would love to curl up on your lap and spend the day watching old movies. My caretakers say I'd probably do best as the only animal in a home because I don't know how to interact with creatures smaller than me. But if you have a doggie my size who likes to play rough, please let me meet them! I also REALLY like my food, and I don't like anyone messing with it! I can get a bit cranky if you try to take my food away, so I'd love a family with older humans who know how to train and handle bigger dogs like me.