Meet Melissa
Species Dog 
Breed Spaniel, Welsh Springer/Mix 
Age 4 years 5 months 25 days 
Gender Female 
Size Large 
Spayed/Neutered  
Adoption Price $150.00 
Hi my name is: Melissa
Springer Spaniel, Australian Shepherd /Border Collie Mix (An educated guess of course. No DNA on file.)
Age: 4 years old
Size: Medium
Weight: Approximately 45 lbs.
House Broken: Yes but does need a schedule/routine
Crate Trained: No
Leash Trained: Yes
Nervous in the car but we've been working on it.
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Unknown
Good with Birds: No
Kids: Yes
Loves: Ice cubes and antlers to chew on.
My Activity Level is Low to Medium
I am currently eating: Purina Pro Smart Lamb and Rice in a slow feeder bowl. Melissa is a superfast eater! No food aggression.

Special or Medical Needs: Melissa needs slow intros and will most likely do best in a home where she is not alone.for long periods of time. Maybe a fur sibling or humans who are retired or work from home.

What my family says about me. We started fostering Melissa in December 2021. Melissa had just given birth to 4 puppies who were less than a week old. She was a fantastic momma. Melissa was very cautious. It took Melissa over three months to willingly interact with us. She is definitely slow to trust new people and situations but as she becomes more comfortable we've found that she is a pretty well mannered loving dog. A quick "ack" and Melissa stops what she is doing. She does well on a leash. Over time Melissa has become a velcro dog. She now wants to be close to the humans or chilling with her foster sister. Melissa does have run of the house 24/7 but we are cautious to make sure shoes are picked up and nothing is on the floor to tempt her.
Like all SAAP dogs I am spayed/neutered, microchipped, UTD on all my vaccinations.
Adoption Cost $150.00
If you would like to know more about Melissa please fill out an application at https://adoptastray.com/ If you are already approved to adopt please reply to your approval email and let the team know you are interested.