Meet Bliss
Animal ID 43933135 
Species Dog 
Breed German Shepherd/Greyhound 
Age 7 years 7 months 23 days 
Gender Female 
Size XL 
Color Tan/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
Site Morongo Basin Humane Society 
Location Outdoor Kennels 
Intake Date 1/28/2020 
Adoption Price $60.00 
Hi, my name is Bliss. I was found as a stray in Coachella Valley, and taken to a local shelter. The shelter tried finding my owners, but nobody came forward to claim me, and I didn't have any potential adopters. The rescue coordinator contacted this shelter to take me in because I was put on the euthanasia list when I showed "aggression" toward a new dog that was supposed to be my new kennel mate. Since I have been here (Came in January 2020), I have been more outgoing, social, and accepting of most of the other dogs here. I definitely do not like cats, so it would be best I went to a home without any. The staff are working toward my behavior with other dogs, but would not label me as "dog aggressive" since I have not tried harming any other dogs. I do, like most other dogs, bark at other dogs through the fence, but have not tried to go after another dog outside of my kennel. I am cat aggressive, so I should not go to a home with cats. I love to chase and catch rabbits, mice, and squirrels, and I am a very good hunter! I love to be loved on, cuddled, and love to nap. I started limping and walking funny one day, so the staff took me to the vet. I have 2 bad hips and 1 bad knee. I have osteoarthritis, as well as hip dysplasia. So, my bad knee, and both of my hips are bone to bone. The vet said due to my age, and breed, surgery is not a good option for me. I just need to rest and live out the rest of my life in a calm and loving environment. I am on medication, which is pretty affordable, but I need it to help control my pain. I have been in a foster home since March, and they have labeled me as a lovable couch potato! I am pretty low maintenance, and just want to relax most of the day. I have had little to no accidents inside the house. I would love to find a home with a family who will love and cuddle me. I am not an escape artist, but I can jump a 6 foot fence if left alone. If you have any questions, or would like to meet me outside of my kennel, please ask staff.
Love,
Bliss