Meet Chewy
Animal ID 38889078 
Species Dog 
Breed Shih Tzu 
Age 8 years 6 months 27 days 
Gender Male 
Size Small 
Color Blond/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Housetrained Yes 
Site New Beginnings Shih Tzu Rescue, Inc. 
Hi Everyone, I'm Chewy! Let me tell you a few things about me: I know when you get to know me, you'll love me as much as my foster mom does and you'll want to make me a part of your family.

I'm 8.5 yrs old and weigh 16.2 lbs. I was born on Christmas Day, so you never need to worry about forgetting my birthday;) Toys, toys, and more toys to play fetch with you, makes me a happy boy. I also love walks and car rides. I'm sharing my foster mom and dad with 6 other dogs and a cat; we all get along, but if you're looking for a sole companion I'm definitely your boy because I love undivided attention. Sleeping with my head on my foster mom's shoulder is Heaven (she thinks so too). Being with my humans is the best part of my life - I got anxious the first week when mom and dad were at work, but now I know they come back every day, I'm much better. I may get anxious again when I first come to live with you, so please be patient with me while I adjust. I'm not a pup anymore so I think I'd be better with older children.

Mom says not to forget to tell you important stuff like, I'm housebroken, vaccinated, neutered, microchipped, and heartworm negative. Oh, BTW this is important: I'm being fostered in Warsaw, Indiana but I can travel for my perfect home. Transport help is available in WI and IL.