Meet Maggie
Animal ID 36888864 
Species Dog 
Breed Retriever/Mix 
Age 1 year 24 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Tan/Brown 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
Special Needs  
Intake Date 5/2/2018 
Stage Available
Hi there, my name is Maggie. I'm a 1 year old Retriever mix. I'm a sweet girl, but I can be shy. I really come to life when I meet other dogs and I also LOVE kids. I know how to play tag and I really like to run and chase tennis balls! I'm not very good at bringing them back, though. A home with another dog would do wonders for my shyness. I really come to life around other dogs, as long as they like me too! I need someone who is patient and understands I need work on being socialized. Strangers scare me sometimes, I need to come to you. Once I know you're my friend, I'm the most loyal and loving companion in the world!

Due to me needing an understanding household, it's very important to me that everyone in the household meets me before I get to go home with you. This includes any other dogs in the household, children, spouses/significant others, and roommates. This is an absolute requirement. I'm not an apartment dog, I need a yard to run in! I can be an escape artist when I'm bored. I need a lot of physical and mental stimulation, which is typical for my breed.

My adoption fee is $150+tax which includes my microchip, my first round of vaccines, and my adorable, sweet face. I'm already spayed too!
All Pennington County residents must also pay an additional $8 licensing fee at time of adoption. Happy adopting!