Meet Sammie
Animal ID 36782771 
Species Dog 
Breed Terrier, American Pit Bull/Mix 
Age 3 years 8 months 14 days 
Gender Female 
Size Medium 
Color Brown/White 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Yes 
No Dogs  
No Cats  
No Small Kids  
Intake Date 10/23/2017 
Stage Available
My name is Sammie. I am a HUGE LOVE and enjoy giving all the love I can give. I do need to be on grain free food! I break out when I eat other types. I even break out when eating Rachel Rays grain free food.. I need something like Blue Buffalo or Taste of the Wild. Other wise I'll get super itchy :( and it's not fun. I am protective of my family, so if unfamiliar people come around you, I may bark and growl... I need to be introduced to everyone slowly and calmly. I do have a history of being slightly aggressive with other animals including cats. My friends here haven't had any issues with other dogs, however due to my previous history I will not be re-homed with other dogs or cats. I also have a history of being afraid of children, due to that I will not be re-homed with children either. I am a lover, as long as you treat me right, and don't make me uncomfortable.
Per my previous owners request I do need an experienced dog owner, and my adoption friends will be sure that happens. No apartments/dorms. I need a good sized yard for running and playing, a fence to please!
I am already spayed and ready to go home with you today! My adoption fee is $150.00 plus tax which includes my spay, vaccinations and micro-chip. If you live in Pennington County there is also a license charge.