Meet Tommy
Animal ID 24390434 
Species Dog 
Breed German Shepherd 
Age 4 years 4 months 11 days 
Gender Male 
Size XL 
Color Sable/Black 
Spayed/Neutered  
Declawed No 
Housetrained Unknown 
Site JR's PUPS-N-STUFF, Inc. 
Hello, my name is Tommy and I am currently looking for a foster home and a FOREVER home. I originally came to JR's Pups-N-Stuff 3 years ago. My foster mom then didn't know anything about my background, but guess that I was abused by a man because of how terrified I was of her boyfriend. I was extremely shy back then, it took me week to warm up to my foster mom. But she was patient with me and let me get to know her at my own pace. Once I trusted her I never left her side, she became my rock and I felt safe as long as she was there. I became extremely loyal to her, but because I trusted her, and she trusted her boyfriend I started to trust him too. I really gave this foster a run for her money, one night I slipped my leash when I got startled outside and ran away for 3 days! I was so happy when my foster brought me home, but after being along again I regressed but I was even quicker to gain my trust this time, I even let some friends sit with me on the couch. I really love laying on furniture and being comfy. I am a big goofy Shepard and I'm not completely aware of how big I am, so I run into things.
When I got adopted the January after coming to JRs my life got turned upside down, but my new mom spent 3 hours on the floor of my foster's home giving me space and getting to know me. I went home with her and she worked so hard to earn my trust, I really love her, and I am really going to miss her. Once again, she became my rock and I am extremely loyal to her. Unfortunately, her life changed, and we moved. I did not adjust well to the changes. She hired trainers and worked with me for over two years to try to get me be happy and adjust. Because I am still not adjusting she made the extremely tough decision to contact JR's about finding me a new home that would better fit me and make me happy. So that is where you come in as an interested adopter.
Here is what you need to know about me, if my past hasn't scared you.
I am just over four years old.
I weight about 70lbs and I think I am a lapdog with the people I trust.
I am stronger than I know, but I do walk well on a leash.
Even though I walk well on a leash, I do still spook at sudden sounds.
I don't have a favorite toy, but I do like treats, but not milk bones, good ones that smell good.
I currently go running 2 miles every morning with my dad since I don't have a fenced yard.
I love other dogs, I really like to play and chase.
I am shy, and I will require patients and trust, but if you can give me the time I will be loyal to you.
To be honest kids scare me, the move super-fast and it confuses me.
I currently live with two cats, and I am perfectly okay with them.
So please if none of this has scared you, you should put in an application and a request to meet me.


Adoption Fee: $450 /

Adoption fees for all dogs/puppies include a $50 refundable training deposit. Complete your basic training program and provide a copy of the certificate within 4 months (120 days) of adoption and we will refund $50 of the original adoption fee. /

All dogs/puppies have been fully vetted including spay/neuter, micro-chipping, worming, heartworm testing and preventative treatment, flea/tick preventative, and all required age appropriate vaccinations. As required by Wisconsin Act 90, all dogs will have received a veterinarian exam (CVI) within the past 30 days. /

Our adoption process requires the submission of an application. At this time it is necessary to send a request for an application. Upon receipt of the completed application, we will process the application including contact with your veterinarian and completion of a home visit. Please be sure to include the contact information for your vet as we will call. If your vet requires an information release, please be sure to contact them as soon as you submit your application. /

We are a group of volunteers with families and jobs, so please be patient and allow a few days for our response. /

JR's Pups-N-Stuff Dog Sellers License 270089-DS